Education Programs

The two main CLX Technology educational programs that the ACCLXT recognizes are:

  • Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT) located in Edmonton, AB 
  • Saskatchewan Polytechnic (SPT) located in Saskatoon, SK

Both NAIT and SPT offer 2 year diploma programs consisting of theory and practical components. You must be a graduate of one of these programs in order to write the ACCLXT Provincial Examination and/or become a regulated member of the ACCLXT and work as a CLXT in the Province of Alberta

Program graduates must successfully pass the ACCLXT Registration Examination and obtain registration with the College in order to become a regulated CLXT and work in the Province of Alberta.

Click on the links below for further information on the CLXT Program: