Welcome to the Alberta College of Combined Laboratory and X-ray Technologists website!

Whether you are a member of the public, an employer, a student or a Registrant of the ACCLXT, this site will provide you with the most up to date information about the regulation of the CLXT profession.












About Us

Our Registrants are a unique group of professionals that are trained to provide laboratory, cardiology and x-ray services. Their primary focus is in rural healthcare and are a vital part of the rural health landscape across the province of Alberta.


Mission Statement

To ensure that our Registrants provide safe, ethical, and competent services to the public; through the exercise of the regulatory powers granted to the College in the Health Professions Act and the By-laws of the College.




Calendar of Events


Registrants click here to access the login links to the Registrants area of the website and the Registrants Database
The most recent edition of Wavelengths' can be viewed on the website under Wavelengths' for ACCLXT Registrants.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the Registrants that attended the 2017 Annual Educational Conference. It was a great success! The College will not be holding an Educational Conference in 2018. The Canadian Society of CLXT's (CSCLXT) will be holding it's first two-day National Conference! Tentative dates are April 12&13 2018 in Canmore, AB.
Certificates of Attendance will be issued to Registrants who attended the 2017 Conference once the College database undergoes some new updates to allow for direct mailing.
2017 Educational Audit selection has gone out. An email and phone call has gone to those that have been randomly selected. 
The deadline to opt in to the Pre-Authorized Payment Plan for 2018 fees is November 30th for the one time payment withdrawal. Visit the Registrants area of the website and see Key College Documents and Forms for the links to the form.
The ACCLXT Council would like to congratulation Colleen Listoe as the recipient of the 2017 Barb Mikulin Award. Visit the Awards page to learn more about this prestigious award and Colleen's contribution to the CLXT Community.
The ACCLXT Council would like to congratulation Caitlyn Erickson as the recipient of the 2017 Gwen Sattler Award. Visit the Awards page to learn more about this student award.